Menu
Your Cart

Reviews

Concept SS8 Speaker Stand Support

Custom Design Concept SS8 Speaker Stands. When it comes to premium HiFi furniture Custom Design knows what looks great and sounds awesome, the Concept SS8 Speaker Stand has a top plinth dimension of 160 x 180mm and custom-built dimensions are available at your request. This stand comes with the Custom Design unique 16mm and 25mm IDG (interface dampening gasket), the 3mm laser precision cut transition supports, easy access, Allen key adjustable M8 Zinc plated base isolation spikes. When it is combined with 25mm ERW BS EN 10305-3 cross bracing the open frame has minimal impact on the sound performance of the speakers.

Trade Review Gadgethead
30/11/2020

( 2 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Speaker Stand Support FS 104 Range

Hello, Paul. Thank you very much for your great work and the help with the handling. The FS 104 open frame custom height speaker stands are absolutely great and the sound image has changed positively. I can fully recommend these stands. Best wishes from Vienna, Hannes

Hannes
20/11/2020

( 3 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Harbeth M30.1 Custom Built Open Frame Speaker Stand Support

Morning Paul, Harbeth M30.2 speakers now arrived and on the fully welded open frame speaker stands, perfect, if you need photos without ornaments just let me know and I’ll retake, also included system.. Regards Henry..

Henry
07/11/2020

( 2 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Speaker Stand Custom Built Open Frame Design

Morning Paul, Harbeth M30.2 speakers now arrived and on fully welded open frame speaker stands, perfect, if you need photos without ornaments just let me know and I’ll retake, also included system.. Regards Henry..

Henry
07/11/2020

( 9 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Speaker Stand Custom Built FS 104 Signature Range

Hi Paul, Today I received the inert filler and I filled in my custom built FS 104 signature Harbeth P3 speaker stands. For me the sound is very much better with inert filler and in all of sound’s range. The speakers are more dynamics, more accurates and in the same time the sound is quieter. Difficult to explain... Thanks a lot for the quality of your products and thanks for my Harbeth P3ESR XD that are very happy now

Alain - France
07/11/2020

( 5 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Inert Filler

Hi Paul, Today I received the inert filler and I filled in my speaker stands. For me the sound is very much better with inert filler and in all of sound’s range. The speakers are more dynamics, more accurates and in the same time the sound is quieter. Difficult to explain... Thanks a lot for the quality of your products and thanks for my Harbeth P3ESR XD that are very happy now

Alain - France
07/11/2020

( 1 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

HiFi Furniture Milan Reference 10 Hi-Fi 3 Support

Hi Irene & Paul, The Milan Ref 10 Add On Shelf Support has arrived and is built. Just wanted to say to both of you thank you very much for your exceptional & helpful service. Although I'm told I won't be buying any more upgrades to the Hi Fi ! when I do I'll have no hesitation in buying from you. Thanks again, Stay safe and I hope you will not be in lock down for too long. Kind Regards Gavin

Gavin Alexander
04/11/2020

( 1 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Audio Visual Furniture Milan 6 LCD 2 Support Range

Hi Paul Just a quick email to say thank you for everything, from the initial service which was fantastic, to the packaging of my Milan LCD table and for the quality of your product, the solid Oak is beautiful. Kind Regards Mike (Sedgefield)

Mike
21/10/2020

( 1 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Desk Top Equipment Isolation Platform iRAP (Isolation Resonance Absorbing Platform)

iRAP From From £109.99 (F-type £129.99) It’s all very well having the perfect sound system, but without the right surface to stand it on, you still won’t get the optimal sound you’re looking for. For the really dedicated audio-heads, whether you work in music production or just like to appreciate your tunes at the perfect quality, there is the iRAP (Isolation-Resonance-Absorbing-Platform) by Custom Design. You may have seen shelving or end-tables built with this sort of logic before, but they are often far bigger, chunkier set-ups. Unlike these, the design of the iRAP means it only needs 20mm of height to work, making it a versatile option that can fit in any room, whether you’re setting up a studio of your own or just want the best sounds for your home. The iRAPs are available in a variety of sizes: we received the F-type, which measures in at 430 x 300 mm, but you can request a custom size if your set-up doesn’t fit any of the builds available. These shelves have been flying off the, well, shelves over the summer, Custom Design let us know, and we can see why. But what’s the point of this shelving, you may ask? Sound travels through vibrations, and any un-intended vibrations can ruin the sound of your music. These units are designed to absorb these vibrations to make sure that no distortion interferes with the clarity of your audio – just place these little shelves on any surface, and your hi-fi is safe from distortion. iRAPs achieve this using a special polymer material that is placed between two sheets of steel: this creates friction when vibrations pass through the unit, thus turning that energy into heat instead of movement. Science aside, it means the buzz that would pass through a usual shelf and affect your audio becomes non-existent. I didn’t think there’d be that much of a difference, but once you try it, you’ll never want to go back. These shelves are minimalist, attractive, practical, and they work. Our iRAP had aesthetic-looking chrome feet, but you can also select brushed chrome or black isolation feet. If you’re just a casual listener, the iRAP probably isn’t worth the high price tag to you, but if you’re a true hobbyist or professional, then they are a useful, discrete must-have. Pros: Easy to place anywhere Size options plus custom sizes Minimalist Noticeably improves sound 5/5 Log in to post comments Article Category Audio

Gadgithead
23/10/2020

( 1 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

HiFi Equipment Isolation Platform iRAP (Isolation Resonance Absorbing Platform)

iRAP From From £109.99 (F-type £129.99) It’s all very well having the perfect sound system, but without the right surface to stand it on, you still won’t get the optimal sound you’re looking for. For the really dedicated audio-heads, whether you work in music production or just like to appreciate your tunes at the perfect quality, there is the iRAP (Isolation-Resonance-Absorbing-Platform) by Custom Design. You may have seen shelving or end-tables built with this sort of logic before, but they are often far bigger, chunkier set-ups. Unlike these, the design of the iRAP means it only needs 20mm of height to work, making it a versatile option that can fit in any room, whether you’re setting up a studio of your own or just want the best sounds for your home. The iRAPs are available in a variety of sizes: we received the F-type, which measures in at 430 x 300 mm, but you can request a custom size if your set-up doesn’t fit any of the builds available. These shelves have been flying off the, well, shelves over the summer, Custom Design let us know, and we can see why. But what’s the point of this shelving, you may ask? Sound travels through vibrations, and any un-intended vibrations can ruin the sound of your music. These units are designed to absorb these vibrations to make sure that no distortion interferes with the clarity of your audio – just place these little shelves on any surface, and your hi-fi is safe from distortion. iRAPs achieve this using a special polymer material that is placed between two sheets of steel: this creates friction when vibrations pass through the unit, thus turning that energy into heat instead of movement. Science aside, it means the buzz that would pass through a usual shelf and affect your audio becomes non-existent. I didn’t think there’d be that much of a difference, but once you try it, you’ll never want to go back. These shelves are minimalist, attractive, practical, and they work. Our iRAP had aesthetic-looking chrome feet, but you can also select brushed chrome or black isolation feet. If you’re just a casual listener, the iRAP probably isn’t worth the high price tag to you, but if you’re a true hobbyist or professional, then they are a useful, discrete must-have. Pros: Easy to place anywhere Size options plus custom sizes Minimalist Noticeably improves sound 5/5 Log in to post comments Article Category Audio

Gadgithead
23/10/2020

( 5 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00