Menu
Your Cart

Reviews

Speaker Stand Custom Built SQ 404 Range

Hi Paul, They will be used primarily with the NS1000, dimensions fit perfectly. However the improvements are dramatic with the new stands. The bass is much tighter and the midrange has greater explicit focusand detail. They look brilliant with the 1000's and the build and assembly is top class. Incidently I use a pair of Townsend Ribbon tweeters to further extend the treble of the system. I can see me wanting a second pair of stands! All the best David.

David Stowe
07/07/2014

( 6 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Speaker Stand Support RS 300 Range

Julie 18th June 2014 Got in from work tonight to find my husband had set up our RS 300 speaker stand supports with PMC DB1 Acoustic Top Plates, Acoustic Base Plates and 4 bags of Inert Filler. I had to drop you a line to say how completely blown away we are with the difference they have made to our system. My husband is a complete audiophile and your RS 300 speaker stand supports have left him speechless. More Sound, More Separartion, More Depth. You have made an old man VERY HAPPY! Thanks Again Julie

Julie
23/06/2014

( 11 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Wall Mounted Bracket WMB 1

Wall-mounted turntable supports make good sense in many homes. If you have a solid wall, you may well find that the deck suffers less from loudspeaker-induced or footfall noise and general low-frequency background hash. It will also almost certainly eliminate needle skip as you walk through the room and free up some space in your rack. This particular shelf is strong, neat and easy to fix, and gives a lively sound with plenty of zing.We could imagine improving with filler and a less resonant shelf. Custom Designs own iRAP material is ideal for the latter, at added cost - glass does look nice though! Hi-Fi Choice November 2005 - Review by Richard Black Audiofile Essentials

Trade Review
20/03/2014

( 1 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Speaker Stand Support SQ 404 Range

The stands arrived and were easy to assemble. They made a significant difference. Orchestral music breathes a bit easier, sounds more natural and fuller. I would recommend these stands to anyone. Regards John SQ 404 Wood ( Walnut/Steel 6mm Base ) Delivered to Australia

John Schmid ( Australia )
20/03/2014

( 2 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Speaker Stand Support SQ 404 Range

Inert Filler is supplied as standard and don't even think about saving the trouble of using it. Without it, the stands will ring and resonate in a most unbecoming fashion. With it and the Acoustic Steel top plates, they are among the most completely dead stands we've yet encounted. As a result, the sound of loudspeakers we tried on these stands is particularly clear and crisp, with a welcome freedom from coloration. We all pay lip service to the importance of getting speaker postioning right, but the fact is that standmount speakers are nearly impossible to postion effectively while they're mounted on resonant stands. With really stable Sound-less stands like these, it's so much easier to hear the differences from one postion to another. The net result is that not only do coloration levels drop but, because the postioning can now be properly optimised, you will benefit also from improved stereo imaging and focus. We've no hesitation in calling this design one of the best speaker stands currently available. Hi-Fi Choice August 2006 - Reviewed by Richard Black Verdict - 92% - Editor's Choice - Any half-decent standmont speaker will be improved by this efficient stand, giving clearer sound in every way.

Hi-Fi Choice
20/03/2014

( 2 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Speaker Stand Support SQ 402 Range

Calling the SQ402 a stand is a little inaccurate - it's actually a whole range of stands, under the one SQ402 name tag. Custom Design supplied both metal and solid wood supports, enabling us to try both. Our test models top plates are Acoustic Steel, which we know from previous experience is worth the £10 premium. We'd also recommend adding the company's Inert Filler to the metal supports, Inert kills the resonance pretty much stone dead. A stand with only two supports will never be quite as stable as one with three or more, but heavy ATC speakers were no challenge for our SQ402s regardless of which supports we used, and both the ATCs and some smaller JBLs we tried were, on the whole, very happy to sit atop them. You may detect alittle more upper-bass bloom when using the wooden supports, but with both types you'll obtain solid images, with little if any effect on midrange and treble tonality. Hi-Fi Choice Aug: 2007 For - Good looks and decent results for the price. Verdict - In addition to being attractive, the many guises of SQ402s give highly acceptable results at a sensible price.

Trade Review
20/03/2014

( 2 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Speaker Stand Support SQ 402 Range

This two pillar loudspeaker stand is part of a highly configurable range of components, so the base model can be enhanced by an Acoustic Steel top plate and the uprights packed with the companys Inert Filler. Plus, they look good, too. If you are looking at budget loudspeaker stands, these upgradeable models are the best you can buy today. Hi-Fi Choice Awards 2007 Award Gold Best Speaker Stand under £150

Hi-Fi Choice Awards
20/03/2014

( 2 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Speaker Stand Support RS 304 Range

Glass is a familiar enough material in equipment racks, but in a speaker stand? Leaving aside some deeply looks firtst products that we;ve seen over the years, we can;t think offhand of any serious speaker stands we;ve encountered that use glass as a structural element. Indeed, supporting 20-odd kilos of stand plus potentially the same again of speaker on a pane of glass may seem rash, but modern toughened glass is impressive stuff. We put a 60-odd kilo reviewer on one of these with no ill effects. Certainly, the four chunky uprights will make no complaint, nor the Acoustic Steel top plate. Even with the filler, there\'s still a little ringing in evidence, at a frequency of a few hundred hertz, and we\'ve a suspicion it\'s due to those bases. It may account for the lift these stands seemed to give to vocals and melody instruments. There\'s also a degree of compromise in midrange detail, thats the bad news. The good news is that bass is superb in terms of extension, derail and precision. Even speakers that don\'t make particularly strenuous efforts in the lower reaches seemed to find an extra note or two, while ATC\'s SCM20s achieved a degree of authority which we\'ve only previously encountered with a very few stands - dearer ones, at that. Hi-Fi Choice - December 2006 Reveiwer - Richard Black - Verdict 85% this stand will appeal more to bass-lovers than detail freaks.

Trade Review
20/03/2014

( 2 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Speaker Stand Support RS 302 Range

Hi Just taken delivery of a pair of RS 302 speaker stands, supplied by your retailer Peter Tyson. Excellent product. Well made and nice finish. With the columns filled with inert filler they really bring out the best in my Monitor Audio GS10 speakers. Looking forward to many pleasurable hours of listening! Great stands at a great price! Mr D Leach

Mr D Leach
20/03/2014

( 3 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00

Speaker Stand Support RS 302 Range

The oringinal RS 300 was praised for its gutsy and weighty performance and the RS 302 is no less of a rock star. The bass is prominent but well defined, and even the diminutive B&Ws boogie along happily on these stands. The punchy bass on Underworlds Kittens really got the room going, and although this effect was subtler on the larger speakers tested, it always translated into an enjoyable and up-tempo listening experience. At the other end of the spectrum things are no less"in-yer-face". The treble is lively and well detailed and, while not exactly neutral, infuses the music with a bit of extra spice. The extra column on the 302 offers a greater level of detail over the original without sacrificing the powerful presentation that secured it the Best Buy. Hi-Fi Choice May 2000

Hi-Fi Choice
20/03/2014

( 3 ) total reviews

$0.00 Ex Tax: $0.00